Weapon List
list: API endpoint for returning a list of weapons.
retrieve: API endpoint for returning a particular weapon.
GET /v2/weapons/?format=api&ordering=damage_dice&page=2
{ "count": 75, "next": null, "previous": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/?format=api&ordering=damage_dice", "results": [ { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_battleaxe/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_battleaxe", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Topple", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_topple-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can force the creature to make a Constitution saving throw (DC 8 plus the ability modifier used to make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Versatile", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_versatile-wp/", "desc": "A Versatile weapon can be used with one or two hands. A damage value in parentheses appears with the property. The weapon deals that damage when used with two hands to make a melee attack." }, "detail": "1d10" } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Slashing", "key": "slashing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/slashing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Battleaxe", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_flail/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_flail", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Sap", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_sap-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Bludgeoning", "key": "bludgeoning", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/bludgeoning/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Flail", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_greatclub/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_greatclub", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Push", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_push-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can push the creature up to 10 feet straight away from yourself if it is Large or smaller." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Two-Handed", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_two-handed-wp/", "desc": "A Two-Handed weapon requires two hands when you attack with it." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Bludgeoning", "key": "bludgeoning", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/bludgeoning/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Greatclub", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": true, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_light-crossbow/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_light-crossbow", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Ammunition", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_ammunition-wp/", "desc": "You can use a weapon that has the Ammunition property to make a ranged attack only if you have ammunition to fire from it. The type of ammunition required is specified with the weapon's range. Each attack expends one piece of ammunition. Drawing the ammunition is part of the attack (you need a free hand to load a one-handed weapon). After a fight, you can spend 1 minute to recover half the ammunition (round down) you used in the fight; the rest is lost." }, "detail": "Range 80/320; Bolt" }, { "property": { "name": "Loading", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_loading-wp/", "desc": "You can fire only one piece of ammunition from a Loading weapon when you use an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction to fire it, regardless of the number of attacks you can normally make." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Slow", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_slow-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to it, you can reduce its Speed by 10 feet until the start of your next turn. If the creature is hit more than once by weapons that have this property, the Speed reduction doesn't exceed 10 feet." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Two-Handed", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_two-handed-wp/", "desc": "A Two-Handed weapon requires two hands when you attack with it." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Light Crossbow", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 80.0, "long_range": 320.0, "is_simple": true, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_longbow/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_longbow", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Ammunition", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_ammunition-wp/", "desc": "You can use a weapon that has the Ammunition property to make a ranged attack only if you have ammunition to fire from it. The type of ammunition required is specified with the weapon's range. Each attack expends one piece of ammunition. Drawing the ammunition is part of the attack (you need a free hand to load a one-handed weapon). After a fight, you can spend 1 minute to recover half the ammunition (round down) you used in the fight; the rest is lost." }, "detail": "Range 150/600; Arrow" }, { "property": { "name": "Heavy", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_heavy-wp/", "desc": "You have Disadvantage on attack rolls with a Heavy weapon if it's a Melee weapon and your Strength score isn't at least 13 or if it's a Ranged weapon and your Dexterity score isn't at least 13." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Slow", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_slow-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to it, you can reduce its Speed by 10 feet until the start of your next turn. If the creature is hit more than once by weapons that have this property, the Speed reduction doesn't exceed 10 feet." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Two-Handed", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_two-handed-wp/", "desc": "A Two-Handed weapon requires two hands when you attack with it." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Longbow", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 150.0, "long_range": 600.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_longsword/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_longsword", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Sap", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_sap-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Versatile", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_versatile-wp/", "desc": "A Versatile weapon can be used with one or two hands. A damage value in parentheses appears with the property. The weapon deals that damage when used with two hands to make a melee attack." }, "detail": "1d10" } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Slashing", "key": "slashing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/slashing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Longsword", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_morningstar/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_morningstar", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Sap", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_sap-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Morningstar", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_rapier/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_rapier", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Finesse", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_finesse-wp/", "desc": "When making an attack with a Finesse weapon, use your choice of your Strength or Dexterity modifier for the attack and damage rolls. You must use the same modifier for both rolls." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Vex", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_vex-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon and deal damage to the creature, you have Advantage on your next attack roll against that creature before the end of your next turn." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Rapier", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_trident/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_trident", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Thrown", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_thrown-wp/", "desc": "If a weapon has the Thrown property, you can throw the weapon to make a ranged attack, and you can draw that weapon as part of the attack. If the weapon is a Melee weapon, use the same ability modifier for the attack and damage rolls that you use for a melee attack with that weapon." }, "detail": "Range 20/60" }, { "property": { "name": "Topple", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_topple-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can force the creature to make a Constitution saving throw (DC 8 plus the ability modifier used to make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Versatile", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_versatile-wp/", "desc": "A Versatile weapon can be used with one or two hands. A damage value in parentheses appears with the property. The weapon deals that damage when used with two hands to make a melee attack." }, "detail": "1d10" } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Trident", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 20.0, "long_range": 60.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_war-pick/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_war-pick", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Sap", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_sap-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Versatile", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_versatile-wp/", "desc": "A Versatile weapon can be used with one or two hands. A damage value in parentheses appears with the property. The weapon deals that damage when used with two hands to make a melee attack." }, "detail": "1d10" } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "War Pick", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_warhammer/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_warhammer", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Push", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_push-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can push the creature up to 10 feet straight away from yourself if it is Large or smaller." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Versatile", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_versatile-wp/", "desc": "A Versatile weapon can be used with one or two hands. A damage value in parentheses appears with the property. The weapon deals that damage when used with two hands to make a melee attack." }, "detail": "1d10" } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Bludgeoning", "key": "bludgeoning", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/bludgeoning/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Warhammer", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_battleaxe/?format=api", "key": "srd_battleaxe", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Versatile", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_versatile-wp/", "desc": "This weapon can be used with one or two hands. A damage value in parentheses appears with the property—the damage when the weapon is used with two hands to make a melee attack." }, "detail": "1d10" } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Slashing", "key": "slashing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/slashing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Battleaxe", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_crossbow-light/?format=api", "key": "srd_crossbow-light", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Ammunition", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_ammunition-wp/", "desc": "You can use a weapon that has the ammunition property to make a ranged attack only if you have ammunition to fire from the weapon. Each time you attack with the weapon, you expend one piece of ammunition. Drawing the ammunition from a quiver, case, or other container is part of the attack (you need a free hand to load a one-‐‑handed weapon). At the end of the battle, you can recover half your expended ammunition by taking a minute to search the battlefield.\n\nIf you use a weapon that has the ammunition property to make a melee attack, you treat the weapon as an improvised weapon (see “Improvised Weapons” later in the section). A sling must be loaded to deal any damage when used in this way." }, "detail": "range 80/320" }, { "property": { "name": "Loading", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_loading-wp/", "desc": "Because of the time required to load this weapon, you can fire only one piece of ammunition from it when you use an action, bonus action, or reaction to fire it, regardless of the number of attacks you can normally make." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Crossbow, light", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 80.0, "long_range": 320.0, "is_simple": true, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_flail/?format=api", "key": "srd_flail", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [], "damage_type": { "name": "Bludgeoning", "key": "bludgeoning", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/bludgeoning/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Flail", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_greatclub/?format=api", "key": "srd_greatclub", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Two-Handed", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_two-handed-wp/", "desc": "This weapon requires two hands when you attack with it." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Bludgeoning", "key": "bludgeoning", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/bludgeoning/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Greatclub", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": true, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_longbow/?format=api", "key": "srd_longbow", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Ammunition", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_ammunition-wp/", "desc": "You can use a weapon that has the ammunition property to make a ranged attack only if you have ammunition to fire from the weapon. Each time you attack with the weapon, you expend one piece of ammunition. Drawing the ammunition from a quiver, case, or other container is part of the attack (you need a free hand to load a one-‐‑handed weapon). At the end of the battle, you can recover half your expended ammunition by taking a minute to search the battlefield.\n\nIf you use a weapon that has the ammunition property to make a melee attack, you treat the weapon as an improvised weapon (see “Improvised Weapons” later in the section). A sling must be loaded to deal any damage when used in this way." }, "detail": "range 150/600" }, { "property": { "name": "Two-Handed", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_two-handed-wp/", "desc": "This weapon requires two hands when you attack with it." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Longbow", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 150.0, "long_range": 600.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_longsword/?format=api", "key": "srd_longsword", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Versatile", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_versatile-wp/", "desc": "This weapon can be used with one or two hands. A damage value in parentheses appears with the property—the damage when the weapon is used with two hands to make a melee attack." }, "detail": "1d10" } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Slashing", "key": "slashing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/slashing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Longsword", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_morningstar/?format=api", "key": "srd_morningstar", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Morningstar", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_rapier/?format=api", "key": "srd_rapier", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Finesse", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_finesse-wp/", "desc": "When making an attack with a finesse weapon, you use your choice of your Strength or Dexterity modifier for the attack and damage rolls. You must use the same modifier for both rolls." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Rapier", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_war-pick/?format=api", "key": "srd_war-pick", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [], "damage_type": { "name": "Piercing", "key": "piercing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/piercing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "War Pick", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_warhammer/?format=api", "key": "srd_warhammer", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Versatile", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_versatile-wp/", "desc": "This weapon can be used with one or two hands. A damage value in parentheses appears with the property—the damage when the weapon is used with two hands to make a melee attack." }, "detail": "1d10" } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Bludgeoning", "key": "bludgeoning", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/bludgeoning/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Warhammer", "damage_dice": "1d8", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_greatsword/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_greatsword", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Graze", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_graze-mastery/", "desc": "If your attack roll with this weapon misses a creature, you can deal damage to that creature equal to the ability modifier you used to make the attack roll. This damage is the same type dealt by the weapon, and the damage can be increased only by increasing the ability modifier." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Heavy", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_heavy-wp/", "desc": "You have Disadvantage on attack rolls with a Heavy weapon if it's a Melee weapon and your Strength score isn't at least 13 or if it's a Ranged weapon and your Dexterity score isn't at least 13." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Two-Handed", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_two-handed-wp/", "desc": "A Two-Handed weapon requires two hands when you attack with it." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Slashing", "key": "slashing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/slashing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Greatsword", "damage_dice": "2d6", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd-2024_maul/?format=api", "key": "srd-2024_maul", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.2", "key": "srd-2024", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2024 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2024", "key": "5e-2024", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2024/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Heavy", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_heavy-wp/", "desc": "You have Disadvantage on attack rolls with a Heavy weapon if it's a Melee weapon and your Strength score isn't at least 13 or if it's a Ranged weapon and your Dexterity score isn't at least 13." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Topple", "type": "Mastery", "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_topple-mastery/", "desc": "If you hit a creature with this weapon, you can force the creature to make a Constitution saving throw (DC 8 plus the ability modifier used to make the attack roll and your Proficiency Bonus). On a failed save, the creature has the Prone condition." }, "detail": null }, { "property": { "name": "Two-Handed", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2024_two-handed-wp/", "desc": "A Two-Handed weapon requires two hands when you attack with it." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Bludgeoning", "key": "bludgeoning", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/bludgeoning/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Maul", "damage_dice": "2d6", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_greatsword/?format=api", "key": "srd_greatsword", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Two-Handed", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_two-handed-wp/", "desc": "This weapon requires two hands when you attack with it." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Slashing", "key": "slashing", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/slashing/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Greatsword", "damage_dice": "2d6", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false }, { "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/weapons/srd_maul/?format=api", "key": "srd_maul", "document": { "name": "System Reference Document 5.1", "key": "srd-2014", "type": "SOURCE", "display_name": "5e 2014 Rules", "publisher": { "name": "Wizards of the Coast", "key": "wizards-of-the-coast", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/publishers/wizards-of-the-coast/?format=api" }, "gamesystem": { "name": "5th Edition 2014", "key": "5e-2014", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/gamesystems/5e-2014/?format=api" }, "permalink": "https://dnd.wizards.com/resources/systems-reference-document" }, "properties": [ { "property": { "name": "Two-Handed", "type": null, "url": "/v2/weaponproperties/srd-2014_two-handed-wp/", "desc": "This weapon requires two hands when you attack with it." }, "detail": null } ], "damage_type": { "name": "Bludgeoning", "key": "bludgeoning", "url": "https://api.open5e.com/v2/damagetypes/bludgeoning/?format=api" }, "distance_unit": "feet", "name": "Maul", "damage_dice": "2d6", "range": 0.0, "long_range": 0.0, "is_simple": false, "is_improvised": false } ] }